Elle 18 Rose Day Lipstick Review

Elle 18 Color Pops Matte Lipstick Collection

 

Lipsticks are:

Lipstick is the best gift for women from the World of Cosmetics… It’s simply enhances your natural beauty, even when you are not wearing any other makeup product… It has those magical features that transforms and lifts up your look and beauty…

 

I can live without any cosmetic products, but Lipsticks and eyeliner are a must for me… I have a decent collection of Lipsticks with me… not to forget I am a bit choosy when it comes to Lipstick.. So I stick to the known brands in market..

 

This Post is about:

In this blog Post, I will be reviewing Pink Day Lipstick Shade from Elle 18 Color Pops Matte Lipstick collection… I got my hands on this shade from a Colleague of mine, who uses them, and I constantly got attracted to this shade whenever she wore it…

IMG_20170613_091745
Rose Day Lipstick from Elle 18

Elle-18-Rose-Day-Color-Pops-Matte-Lipstick-name

Elle 18 Rose Day:

 

Product Description:

Your new, essential lip color is here. Now you can get that bold and intense color in just one stroke of application. Available in 20 bold and vibrant shades that accentuate your overall look. Give your lips the spotlight they deserve with the New Color Pops Matte Collection! #Matteisin

353b926e8eee5bc8238cda6fdb0aed74
The Product is Packaged for Handy use

 

My Experience with Elle 18 Rose Day Color Pops Matte Lipstick:

I am a big fan of bright lipstick shades, because of skin complexion which is Wheatish… These vibrant lipstick shades, brightens up my face….

I have used Elle 18 Rose Day shade quite a many times, and I am in Love with it…

It definitely gives much more for the price it comes for…

 

As I have dark pigmentation around the outer corner of my lips,and hence I am very particular and choose about shades, which provides a deep and complete coverage…

IMG_20170613_091321
My lips are a bit lighter in shade towards the centre and Darker towards the outside

 

Rose Day is a cream based matte lipstick… Because of the cream texture, it slides on evenly on the lips. Application of the lipstick is easy and smooth…

 

This lipstick is able to cover my dark corners of the lips easily after 2 swipes of application because of its dense color pigmentation… The finishing it gives is NOT matte, but rather a bit shiny (Not Glittery).

IMG_20170613_091558
It has given me a complete coverage

Rose Day is more of a bright Pink color like Fuchsia… It a good color to wear it during the Day, as well as Night… My face is uplifted after I apply this shade… It is simply perfect for me.

Elle-18-Rose-Day-Color-Pops-Matte-Lipstick-lipswatch
On Light Colored Lips, the Colour Looks a bit Different

 

Once you apply it, it stays only easily for 4 to 5 hours, even after you eat/drink… It does transfer when you initially apply it, but once it settles down, the transferring is minimal..

It starts cracking and becomes dry after 5 hours. That is when you need to reapply it, if you have to…. But till that time, it keeps your lips moist and soft… I am extremely happy with it result I got…

Recommendation: For people with extreme dry lips, it is a must buy, as it is a Lipstick, acting as a hydrating agent at the same time…

It is delivering much more than the cost you pay for it

Buy if: You are happy with the Non Matte Cream texture of the Lipstick, which keeps your lips hydrated…. Also if you love Bold Colors on your lips

Do Not Buy if: You are looking for extreme Matte finish and nothing less

 

Price- INR 100 for 4.3 grams

Here is a link for you to know more: http://www.elle18.in/products/lips-balm-colour-pops

 

Here is a link if you want to purchase Rose Day by Elle 18:  http://www.amazon.in/Elle-18-Color-Matte-Rose/dp/B01DP84DDI

 

I hope you liked this post….

Keep Smiling & Stay Glamorous 🙂

Followme on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Glamorous-Street-Styled-142148743003738/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6uIgufPNZo5tSca72-HFJg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/?hl=en

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Euphorbiabox says:

    Oh! This shade is looking absolutely gorgeous on you.

    https://zigzacmania.com/

    Like

    1. Thank you very much❤

      Like

Leave a comment