NYX Lip Cream Review – Antwerp

NYX Antwerp Soft Matte Lip Cream Review

 

I always played quite safe when it came to cosmetics, always sticking to few brands whom I was comfortable with.

But this time around, I thought of trying new brand, which were alien to me, though I had heard a lot about.

 

NYX – I tried quite a few shades of them, as there are 12 shades released in this line… but I ending up buying this lovely Pinkish Coral shade called “Antwerp”

And this new lip shade I have bought of them, has definitely hexed me, as I am head oevr heels for this…

Nyx-Lip-Cream-Antwerp-6

Product Description:

Neither lipstick nor lip gloss, this matte lip cream is a new kind of lip colour that goes on silky smooth and sets to a matte finish. Soft Matte Lip Cream is surprisingly durable and, unlike some matte lipstick formulas, also moisturizing.

 

 

Product Packaging:

It comes in a tubular container, just as a lip gloss. This is a hybrid of gloss and lipstick and has more of a creamy texture.

NYX matte

My Experience:

As I was trying different shades, this lipstick shade caught my attention, to which the NYX salesgirl suggested, I should not go for this shade as it would not look good on my wheatish medium skin tone and is  suitable for fairer skin tone.

But I am glad, I ignored her suggestion and went ahead with my gut feeling and purchased “Antwerp”.

Nyx-Lip-Cream-Antwerp-4

Girls with my skin tone type, don’t worry and go ahead with this shade, incase you actually love it.

The pigmentation of this shade is good enough as it swipes easily on my lips, giving it a full coverage… It takes two swipes to cover my dark pigmented lips… I apply the first layer, let it settle and then apply the second layer for a fuller coverage look.

 

Nyx-Soft-Matte-Lip-Cream-Antwerp-review+-nyx-lip-cream-swatch-001
Depending on the Light the Colour, it  looks between Coral to Pinkish

It looks creamy when you apply it, but settles in with a matte finish after it dries up, a few minutes after application.

This shade is perfect for daytime like wearing it to work or even night time. In fact I am wearing this to work since the time I bought it.

NYX-Soft-Matte-Lip-Cream-Review-and-Swatches.-Antwerp-6
On Lighter Lips, the shades appears more bright coral

In case your lips are naturally dry, then you can scrub off dead skin off your lips, apply a lip balm and then apply this Cream Lipstick.

IMG_20170702_183931

Once applied it easily stays up to 5 hours even after your meals and drinks. And touch up would be required when it goes off your lips in an uneven fashion.

IMG_20170702_183927

 

Pros:

  • Light weight and creamy texture giving a matte finish when dried up
  • Good pigmentation providing a full lip coverage
  • Very bright pinkish coral shade, decent for office wear
  • Lasting power for about 5 hours since its application
  • Good product for the price it comes for…

 

Cons:

  • Cracks up after few hours, so needs a base application of a lip balm.
  • The colour of the packaging container can be deceiving as the colour of the product is quite different then what colour is visible on the packaged container.

 

My recommendation for this Product:

I honestly will recommend this product to you all, it’s worth the money you pay for it. The matte finish it gives on my lips, I am in love it with. If you have dry lips and you still want to go ahead with this product, follow the above tip and go ahead with your purchase.

 

Brand:NYX Cosmetics”

Shade Name:Antwerp Soft Matte Lip Cream”, “Number 05”

MRP: INR 750

Discounted Price: INR 600

Net Volume: 8ml of product

Link to buy the product: http://www.amazon.in/Nyx-Professional-Makeup-Matte-Antwerp/dp/B004LXMLFE

 

Will try out more shades complimenting to my skin colour and share in my future posts…

Do try out this shade.

 

Keep Smiling and Stay Glamorous 🙂

Followme on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Glamorous-Street-Styled-142148743003738/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6uIgufPNZo5tSca72-HFJg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/?hl=en

 

Leave a Reply

